Our Mission at East Hickman Intermediate School is to create a safe and respectful learning environment where students are actively involved in becoming successful life-long learners and challenged to reach their fullest potential.


Welcome!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you to the 2017-2018 school year at East Hickman Intermediate School!  We have so many fun and exciting things planned for the upcoming year!

At EHIS, we are committed to helping EVERY student succeed in school. We have worked extremely hard during the summer months to continue to improve instruction and student learning. East Hickman Intermediate School enjoys a fabulous reputation as one whose faculty and staff are focused on caring for and making decisions based on what is best for each student. We are looking forward to another successful year of learning as well as partnering with parents and our community to ensure that all of our students have a enriching and rewarding experience here at EHIS. If you ever have any questions or concerns regarding your child, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Becky Malugin and Nick Simmons


We would like to welcome the following individuals to our staff:
Emily Van Hook – 3rd Grade Science and Social Studies
Elizabeth Goad – 5th Grade Math
Justin Warren – Art
Kristin Bryant – Attendance Clerk
We are so excited to have these four professionals on our staff here at EHIS!  They are caring and driven individuals who will continue to make our school a strong and positive academic environment for our students!

There will be NO SCHOOL on Monday, August 21st, due to the Solar Eclipse.  Students will be given a pair of viewing glasses that need to be worn to view the solar eclipse, as well as an information brochure created by some of our very own EHIS students!  Middle Tennessee is one of the best areas in the world to view this rare event.  Please take an opportunity to discuss and view this once-in-a-lifetime event with your child! 

Displaying Positive Behavior Can Be So REWARDING!

EHIS is very proud of all of its students and their great displays of positive behavior.  Our students are focused daily on being ready, responsible, respectful, and safe.  Because of this, EHIS strives to rewards its students with some awesome games, trips, and fun activities!


Important Upcoming Dates

September 4:  No School (Labor Day)

September 5:  No School (Professional Development)

September 8:  Eagle Strut

September 9:  EHIS Carnival

October 2:  4th Grade Health Screenings

October 5:  PBIS Reward Trip

October 9 – 13:  Fall Break

October 23:  Parent/Teacher Conferences

October 24 – 27:  Fall Pictures

Faculty and Staff

Becky Malugin (Principal) – becky.malugin@hickmank12.org

Nicholas Simmons (Assistant Prinicpal) – nicholas.simmons@hickmank12.org

Lisa Dotson (Bookkeeper) – lisa.dotson@hickmank12.org

Kristin Bryant (Attendance) – kristin.bryant@hickmank12.org

Chenille Bonin (ELA) – chenille.bonin@hickmank12.org

Cheryl Kiessling (Math) – cheryl.kiessling@hickmank12.org

Peggy McClellan (Math) – peggy.mcclellan@hickmank12.org

Celine Powell (ELA) – celine.powell@hickmank12.org

Kim Smith (ELA) – kimberly.smith@hickmank12.org

Rachel Smith (Math) – rachel.smith@hickmank12.org

Emily Van Hook (Science/S.S.) – emily.vanhook@hickmank12.org

Sarah Booker (ELA) – sarah.booker@hickmank12.org

Eden Creasy (Math) – eden.creasy@hickmank12.org

Deana Graham (Science/S.S.) – deana.graham@hickmank12.org

Michael Hanes (Science/S.S.) – michael.hanes@hickmank12.org

Gay Raines (Math) – gay.raines@hickmank12.org

Tiffany Semore (ELA) – tiffany.semore@hickmank12.org

Tonia Breece (ELA) – tonia.breece@hickmank12.org

Nicki Cole (ELA) –       lora.cole@hickmank12.org

Elizabeth Goad (Math) – elizabeth.goad@hickmank12.org

Jennifer Lange (Science/S.S.) – jennifer.lange@hickmank12.org

Diana Lankford (Science/S.S.) – diana.lankford@hickmank12.org

Freda Rushton (Math) – freda.rushton@hickmank12.org

Sandra Pape (3rd Grade SPED) – sandra.pape@hickmank12.org

Kayla Kruse (4th Grade SPED) – kayla.kruse@hickmank12.org

Judi Culver (5th Grade SPED) – judi.culver@hickmank12.org

Joy Mangrum (ELC) – joy.mangrum@hickmank12.org

Jana Buttrey (Speech) – jana.buttrey@hickmank12.org

Anndrea Eubanks (Title) – anndrea.eubanks@hickmank12.org

Debbie Gross (RTI Math) – debbie.gross@hickmank12.org

Frances Hobbs (RTI Reading) – frances.hobbs@hickmank12.org

Suzanne Lewis (Title) – suzanne.lewis@hickmank12.org

Judy Rist (RTI Reading) – judy.rist@hickmank12.org

Jacquelyn Applegate (Music) – jacquelyn.applegate@hickmank12.org

Michelle Lambert (Guidance) – michelle.lambert@hickmank12.org

Brenda McFarlin (PE) – brenda.mcfarlin@hickmank12.org

Melinda Morton (Library) – melinda.morton@hickmank12.org

Justin Warren (Art) – justin.warren@hickmank12.org

Rhonda Deal (Regular Ed) – rhonda.deal@hickmank12.org

Deborah Lampley (Regular Ed) – deborah.lampley@hickmank12.org

Jill Atchison (3rd Grade Sped) – jill.warren@hickmank12.org

Kari Thomason (4th Grade Sped) – kari.thomason@hickmank12.org

Shelitta Sowell (5th Grade Sped) – shelitta.sowell@hickmank12.org

Brooke Rogers (SPED Assistant) – brooke.rogers@hickmank12.org

Janet Winn (ELC Assistant) – janet.winn@hickmank12.org


East Hickman Intermediate School

5198 East Eagle Drive

Lyles, TN  37098

Phone:  931-670-0227

Fax:  931-670-4360