East Hickman Intermediate School

Our Mission at East Hickman Intermediate School is to create a safe and respectful learning environment where students are actively involved in becoming successful life-long learners and challenged to reach their fullest potential.


Welcome!
It is a great pleasure to welcome you to the 2017-2018 school year at East Hickman Intermediate School!  We have so many fun and exciting things planned for the upcoming year!
At EHIS, we are committed to helping EVERY student succeed in school. We have worked extremely hard during the summer months to continue to improve instruction and student learning. East Hickman Intermediate School enjoys a fabulous reputation as one whose faculty and staff are focused on caring for and making decisions based on what is best for each student. We are looking forward to another successful year of learning as well as partnering with parents and our community to ensure that all of our students have a enriching and rewarding experience here at EHIS. If you ever have any questions or concerns regarding your child, please feel free to contact us at any time!
Becky Malugin and Nick Simmons

Teacher of the Year
EHIS would like to congratulate our 2017-2018 Teacher of the Year, Mrs. Tonia Breece.  Mrs. Breece is a 5th Grade ELA teacher that excels in creating engaging and meaningful lessons.  We are so proud to have her here as part of our EHIS family!

Parent Survey
We need your feedback!  Hickman County Schools strives to form a strong partnership between the schools and the parents of the children we serve.  Your input is extremely valuable when it comes to the educational decisions involving your child.  We encourage all parents to please fill out the following survey at the link below so that we can better serve your child within the Hickman County School System.
Parent Climate and Culture Survey

Displaying Positive Behavior Can Be So Rewarding!
EHIS is very proud of all of its students and their great displays of positive behavior.  Our students are focused daily on being ready, responsible, respectful, and safe.  Because of this, EHIS strives to reward its students with some awesome trips, games, and fun activities!

Important Upcoming Dates

January 10:  2nd Nine Weeks Report Cards

January 15:  No School

February 1:  World Read Aloud Day

February 7:  3rd Nine Weeks Progress Reports

February 14:  Eagle Store Cash-In Day

February 15-16:  Well Child Screenings

February 19:  No School

February 20:  Cash In for 3rd Nine Weeks Field Trip

February 20:  Parent Teacher Conferences

February 27:  Field Trip Permission Slips and Money Due

March 1:  3rd Nine Weeks Field Trip to Roxy Theater

March 12-19:  Book Fair

March 15:  Family Night

March 15:  Parent Teacher Conferences

March 19:  3rd Nine Weeks Report Cards

March 22:  Spring Fling

March 26 – 30:  Spring Break

Faculty and Staff

Becky Malugin (Principal) – becky.malugin@hickmank12.org

Nicholas Simmons (Assistant Prinicpal) – nicholas.simmons@hickmank12.org

Lisa Dotson (Bookkeeper) – lisa.dotson@hickmank12.org

Kristin Bryant (Attendance) – kristin.bryant@hickmank12.org

Chenille Bonin (ELA) – chenille.bonin@hickmank12.org

Cheryl Kiessling (Math) – cheryl.kiessling@hickmank12.org

Peggy McClellan (Math) – peggy.mcclellan@hickmank12.org

Celine Powell (ELA) – celine.powell@hickmank12.org

Kim Smith (ELA) – kimberly.smith@hickmank12.org

Rachel Smith (Math) – rachel.smith@hickmank12.org

Emily Van Hook (Science/S.S.) – emily.vanhook@hickmank12.org

Sarah Booker (ELA) – sarah.booker@hickmank12.org

Eden Creasy (Math) – eden.creasy@hickmank12.org

Deana Graham (Science/S.S.) – deana.graham@hickmank12.org

Michael Hanes (Science/S.S.) – michael.hanes@hickmank12.org

Gay Raines (Math) – gay.raines@hickmank12.org

Tiffany Semore (ELA) – tiffany.semore@hickmank12.org

Tonia Breece (ELA) – tonia.breece@hickmank12.org

Nicki Cole (ELA) –       lora.cole@hickmank12.org

Elizabeth Goad (Math) – elizabeth.goad@hickmank12.org

Jennifer Lange (Science/S.S.) – jennifer.lange@hickmank12.org

Diana Lankford (Science/S.S.) – diana.lankford@hickmank12.org

Freda Rushton (Math) – freda.rushton@hickmank12.org

Sandra Pape (3rd Grade SPED) – sandra.pape@hickmank12.org

Kayla Kruse (4th Grade SPED) – kayla.kruse@hickmank12.org

Judi Culver (5th Grade SPED) – judi.culver@hickmank12.org

Joy Mangrum (ELC) – joy.mangrum@hickmank12.org

Jana Buttrey (Speech) – jana.buttrey@hickmank12.org

Anndrea Eubanks (Title) – anndrea.eubanks@hickmank12.org

Debbie Gross (RTI Math) – debbie.gross@hickmank12.org

Frances Hobbs (RTI Reading) – frances.hobbs@hickmank12.org

Suzanne Lewis (Title) – suzanne.lewis@hickmank12.org

Judy Rist (RTI Reading) – judy.rist@hickmank12.org

Jacquelyn Applegate (Music) – jacquelyn.applegate@hickmank12.org

Michelle Lambert (Guidance) – michelle.lambert@hickmank12.org

Brenda McFarlin (PE) – brenda.mcfarlin@hickmank12.org

Melinda Morton (Library) – melinda.morton@hickmank12.org

Justin Warren (Art) – justin.warren@hickmank12.org

Rhonda Deal (Regular Ed) – rhonda.deal@hickmank12.org

Deborah Lampley (Regular Ed) – deborah.lampley@hickmank12.org

Jill Atchison (3rd Grade Sped) – jill.warren@hickmank12.org

Kari Thomason (4th Grade Sped) – kari.thomason@hickmank12.org

Shelitta Sowell (5th Grade Sped) – shelitta.sowell@hickmank12.org

Brooke Rogers (SPED Assistant) – brooke.rogers@hickmank12.org

Janet Winn (ELC Assistant) – janet.winn@hickmank12.org


Eagle Pic

East Hickman Intermediate School

5198 East Eagle Drive

Lyles, TN  37098

Phone:  931-670-0227

Fax:  931-670-4360