Our Mission at East Hickman Intermediate School is to create a safe and respectful learning environment where students are actively involved in becoming successful life-long learners and challenged to reach their fullest potential.

Welcome!

It is a great pleasure to welcome you to the 2016-2017 school year at East Hickman Intermediate School!

At EHIS, we are committed to helping EVERY student succeed in school. We have worked extremely hard during the summer months to continue to improve instruction and student learning. East Hickman Intermediate School enjoys a fabulous reputation as one whose faculty and staff are focused on caring for and making decisions based on what is best for each student. We are looking forward to another successful year of learning as well as partnering with parents and our community to ensure that all of our students have a enriching and rewarding experience here at EHIS. If you ever have any questions or concerns regarding your child, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Becky Malugin and Nick Simmons


Teacher of the Year

We would like to congratulate Mrs. Suzanne Lewis on being named the EHIS Teacher of the Year!  Mrs. Lewis is a Title I Interventionist who is currently in her 16th year of teaching.  She is one of the kindest, most caring souls you will ever meet.  She has a passion for helping kids in all aspects of their lives.  We are so fortunate to have her as part of our EHIS family!

Attendance Week

The Hickman County School District has named March 6th – 10th as Attendance Week.  This is a challenge between schools in the district to achieve 100% attendance for the entire second week of March.  EHIS students will be eligible to receive daily, as well as weekly, incentives for perfect attendance.  Below is an outline of incentives for students who are present each day of March 6th – 10th.

Attendance Week Incentives

Monday:       Homework Pass

Tuesday:       Snow Cone

Wednesday: 30 Minutes of Extra Recess

Thursday:     Popcorn

Friday:           5 LiveSchool Points

Students with 100% attendance for the week will be rewarded with Bounce House Time and an Eagle Water Bottle!


Displaying Positive Behavior Can Be So REWARDING!

EHIS is very proud of all of its students and their great displays of positive behavior.  Our students are focused daily on being ready, responsible, respectful, and safe.  Because of this, EHIS strives to rewards its students with some awesome games, trips, and fun activities!


Important Upcoming Dates

March 2:  3rd Nine Weeks Reward Trip to Thunder Alley

March 6 – 10:  Attendance Week

March 7:  Parent/Teacher Conferences (3:30 – 6:30 PM)

March 13 – 20:  Book Fair

March 14:  3rd Nine Weeks Report Cards

March 17:  School Reading Assembly

March 23:  Spring Fling (3:30 – 5:30 PM)

March 27 – 31:  No School (Spring Break)

April 6:  5th Grade Family Life Class

April 14:  Special Olympics at EHHS

April 17 – May 4:  TNReady Testing Window

May 8:  Field Day

May 9:  4th Nine Weeks Reward Trip to NaCoMe

Faculty and Staff

Becky Malugin (Principal) – becky.malugin@hickmank12.org

Nicholas Simmons (Assistant Prinicpal) – nicholas.simmons@hickmank12.org

Twyla Tucker (Attendance) – twyla.tucker@hickmank12.org

Lisa Dotson (Bookkeeper) – lisa.dotson@hickmank12.org

Chenille Bonin (ELA) – chenille.bonin@hickmank12.org

Cheryl Kiessling (Science/S.S.) – cheryl.kiessling@hickmank12.org

Lindsey Hunsucker (Math) – lindsey.hunsucker@hickmank12.org

Peggy McClellan (Math) – peggy.mcclellan@hickmank12.org

Celine Powell (ELA) – celine.powell@hickmank12.org

Kim Smith (ELA) – kimberly.smith@hickmank12.org

Rachel Smith (Math) – rachel.smith@hickmank12.org

Sarah Booker (ELA) – sarah.booker@hickmank12.org

Alyssa Calton (Science/S.S.) – alyssa.calton@hickmank12.org

Eden Creasy (Math) – eden.creasy@hickmank12.org

Debbie DePaul (Science/S.S.) – debbie.depaul@hickmank12.org

Gay Raines (Math) – gay.raines@hickmank12.org

Tiffany Semore (ELA) – tiffany.semore@hickmank12.org

Tonia Breece (ELA) – tonia.breece@hickmank12.org

Nicki Cole (ELA) –       lora.cole@hickmank12.org

Michael Hanes (Math) – michael.hanes@hickmank12.org

Diana Lankford (Science/S.S.) – diana.lankford@hickmank12.org

Jennifer Lange (Science/S.S.) – jennifer.lange@hickmank12.org

Freda Rushton (Math) – freda.rushton@hickmank12.org

Sandra Pape (3rd Grade SPED) – sandra.pape@hickmank12.org

Kayla Kruse (4th Grade SPED) – kayla.kruse@hickmank12.org

Judi Culver (5th Grade SPED) – judi.culver@hickmank12.org

Joy Mangrum (ELC) – joy.mangrum@hickmank12.org

Jana Buttrey (Speech) – jana.buttrey@hickmank12.org

Anndrea Eubanks (Title) – anndrea.eubanks@hickmank12.org

Debbie Gross (RTI Math) – debbie.gross@hickmank12.org

Frances Hobbs (RTI Reading) – frances.hobbs@hickmank12.org

Suzanne Lewis (Title) – suzanne.lewis@hickmank12.org

Judy Rist (RTI Reading) – judy.rist@hickmank12.org

Jacquelyn Applegate (Music) – jacquelyn.applegate@hickmank12.org

Deana Graham (Technology) – deana.graham@hickmank12.org

Michelle Lambert (Guidance) – michelle.lambert@hickmank12.org

Brenda McFarlin (PE) – brenda.mcfarlin@hickmank12.org

Melinda Morton (Library) – melinda.morton@hickmank12.org

Patrick Sullivan (Accelerate) – patrick.sullivan@hickmank12.org

Michelle Voris (Art) – michelle.voris@hickmank12.org

Rhonda Deal (Regular Ed) – rhonda.deal@hickmank12.org

Deborah Lampley (Regular Ed) – deborah.lampley@hickmank12.org

Jill Atchison (3rd Grade Sped) – jill.warren@hickmank12.org

Kari Thomason (4th Grade Sped) – kari.thomason@hickmank12.org

Shelitta Sowell (5th Grade Sped) – shelitta.sowell@hickmank12.org

Brooke Rogers (SPED Assistant) – brooke.rogers@hickmank12.org

Janet Winn (ELC Assistant) – janet.winn@hickmank12.org


East Hickman Intermediate School

5198 East Eagle Drive

Lyles, TN  37098

Phone:  931-670-0227

Fax:  931-670-4360