EHES

EHES

IMG_9560-2

 On behalf of the faculty and staff of East Hickman Elementary School, we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to a new school year! At EHES, we believe that all students can learn and we are dedicated to helping each child reach his or her fullest potential.

Please feel free to contact the school with questions and concerns regarding your child’s education. Together we will achieve success!

Leigha Coble & Angie Manor, Principals


EHES Mission Statement

The mission of EHES is to provide a nurturing environment where all students receive rigorous instruction in order to achieve academic proficiency.


Events at EHES




winter_break

December 16th – 1/2 day – 7:30 – 10:00 am

December 17th – January 2nd


report_card



635837550531878231-375711953_esq-charlie-brown-christmas-1212-xlg

Music program

December 12th – Pre-K at 1

December 13th – Kindergarten at 1

December 14th – 1st grade at 1

December 15th – 2nd grade at 1


parent-workshop-jpg

EHES faculty and staff are excited to announce that our first parent workshop will be held on December 15, 2016 from 5:30 -6:30 pm. The workshop will consist of two teachers from each grade level who will provide tips on how you can better assist your child in their academics. Your child’s Christmas Around the World decorations and crafts will also be displayed in the hallway. We hope that you can attend! Thank you for always supporting and helping your child be successful.


It is back-to-school time in Tennessee, and we want to take a moment to remind you that attendance matters for every child in every grade, from pre-Kindergarten through high school. The Young Child Wellness Council produced this video (it is also located below) to promote the importance of school attendance. For more information and additional resources for your families and communities, visit the KidCentralTN website (here). To learn how chronic absenteeism impacts our state, review the recently released report Chronic Absenteeism in Early Grades.

New Students

If you are new to our community and need to register in first or second grade, please contact our school office at (931) 670-3044 or stop by during school hours: Monday – Thursday 8:00 – 4:00.

If you are registering for Kindergarten please remember the following items when signing up your child!

– Original birth certificate
– Social Security card
– Up-to-date immunization records
– Proof of residency (ex: utility bill)

Teacher Pages

Leigha Coble – leigha.coble@hickmank12.org

Angie Manor – angie.manor@hickmank12.org

Angela Campbell – angela.campbell@hickmank12.org

Penny Wilson – penny.wilson@hickmank12.org

Tonya Haley – tonya.haley@hickmank12.org

Sara Lawson – sara.lawson@hickmank12.org

Rachel McCaleb – rachel.mccaleb@hickmank12.org

Michelle O’Guin – michelle.oguin@hickmank12.org

Angie Petty – angie.petty@hickmank12.org

Katelyn Tanner – katelyn.tanner@hickmank12.org

Jessica Wallace – jessica.wallace@hickmank12.org

Brandi Warren – brandy.warren@hickmank12.org

screenshot_20160915-201517

Lynne Anderson – lynne.anderson@hickmank12.org

Jessica Armstrong – jessica.armstrong@hickmank12.org

Angelica Essary – angelica.essary@hickmank12.org

Emily Gatewood – emily.gatewood@hickmank12.org

Allison Gilbert – allison.gilbert@hickmank12.org

Alisa Keller – alisa.keller@hickmank12.org

Beth Beard – beth.beard@hickmank12.org

Rita House – rita.house@hickmank12.org

Ella Lassan – ella.lassan@hickmank12.org

Amanda Spivey – amanda.spivey@hickmank12.org

Kayla Terry – kayla.terry@hickmank12.org

Mandy Tidwell – mandy.tidwell@hickmank12.org

Angela West – angela.west@hickmank12.org

Pre Kindergarten: Bonnie Dillingham – bonnie.dillingham@hickmank12.org

Laura Love – laura.love@hickmank12.org

Kindergarten and First Grade: Cathy Smith – cathy.smith@hickmank12.org

Second Grade: Patty Leonard – patty.leonard@hickmank12.org

Speech – Jennifer Saliba – jennifer.saliba@hickmank12.org

screenshot_20160915-202041

Music: Jacquelyn Applegate – jacquelyn.applegate@hickmank12.org

Guidance:

P.E.: Jamie Manor – jameson.manor@hickmank12.org

Library:

Art: Michelle Voris – michelle.voris@hickmank12.org

screenshot_20160915-202110

Donna Barber – donna.barber@hickmank12.org

Elizabeth Cannon – elizabeth.cannon@hickmank12.org

Amy Dunn – amy.dunn@hickmank12.org

Stephanie Neely – stephanie.neely@hickmank12.org

Kim Taylor – kim.taylor@hickmank12.org

Yvonne Daniel – yvonne.daniel@hickmank12.org

East Hickman Elementary School

5191 Hwy. 100

Lyles, TN 37098

Leigha Coble, Principal

Angie Manor, Principal