On behalf of the faculty and staff of East Hickman Elementary School, we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to a new school year! At EHES, we believe that all students can learn and we are dedicated to helping each child reach his or her fullest potential.

Please feel free to contact the school with questions and concerns regarding your child’s education. Together we will achieve success!

Leigha Coble & Angie Manor, Principals

EHES Mission Statement

The mission of EHES is to provide a nurturing environment where all students receive rigorous instruction in order to achieve academic proficiency.

Events at EHES

pre k sign ups0001

It is back-to-school time in Tennessee, and we want to take a moment to remind you that attendance matters for every child in every grade, from pre-Kindergarten through high school. The Young Child Wellness Council produced this video (it is also located below) to promote the importance of school attendance. For more information and additional resources for your families and communities, visit the KidCentralTN website (here). To learn how chronic absenteeism impacts our state, review the recently released report Chronic Absenteeism in Early Grades.



Remember to read this summer!

New Students

If you are new to our community and need to register in first or second grade, please contact our school office at (931) 670-3044 or stop by during school hours: Monday – Thursday 8:00 – 4:00.

If you are registering for Kindergarten please remember the following items when signing up your child!

– Original birth certificate
– Social Security card
– Up-to-date immunization records
– Proof of residency (ex: utility bill)

Teacher Pages

Leigha Coble –

Angie Manor –

Angela Campbell –

Penny Wilson –

Tonya Haley –

Sara Lawson –

Rachel McCaleb –

Michelle O’Guin –

Angie Petty –

Katelyn Tanner –

Jessica Wallace –

Brandi Warren –


Lynne Anderson –

Jessica Armstrong –

Angelica Essary –

Emily Gatewood –

Allison Gilbert –

Alisa Keller –

Beth Beard –

Rita House –

Ella Lassan –

Amanda Spivey –

Kayla Terry –

Mandy Tidwell –

Angela West –

Pre Kindergarten: Bonnie Dillingham –

Laura Love –

Kindergarten and First Grade: Cathy Smith –

Second Grade: Patty Leonard –

Speech – Jennifer Saliba –


Music: Jacquelyn Applegate –


P.E.: Jamie Manor –


Art: Michelle Voris –


Donna Barber –

Elizabeth Cannon –

Amy Dunn –

Stephanie Neely –

Kim Taylor –

Yvonne Daniel –

East Hickman Elementary School

5191 Hwy. 100

Lyles, TN 37098

Leigha Coble, Principal

Angie Manor, Principal