EHES logo
EHES logo
IMG_9560-2

 On behalf of the faculty and staff of East Hickman Elementary School, we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to a new school year! At EHES, we believe that all students can learn and we are dedicated to helping each child reach his or her fullest potential.

Please feel free to contact the school with questions and concerns regarding your child’s education. Together we will achieve success!

Leigha Coble  and Jim Stone Principals


EHES Mission Statement

The mission of EHES is to provide a nurturing environment where all students receive rigorous instruction in order to achieve academic proficiency.


Dear East Hickman Elementary Faculty, Staff, and Parents:

It is with great excitement and enthusiasm that I write this letter of introduction. My name is Jim Stone and I have the privilege of fulfilling the role as Assistant Principal of East Hickman Elementary School.

My professional experience has included sixteen years in Hamilton County.

My educational background includes a Master’s of Education in School Leadership from The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Education endorsements from Middle Tennessee State University, and a Bachelor’s of Business Administration in Management from Middle Tennessee State University. I am also a proud graduate of Riverdale High in Murfreesboro.

I currently live in Thompson’s Station and am looking forward to becoming a part of the Hickman County community.

The elementary school years are critical times for our students. What happens during these years will have a lasting impression on their growth and development, both as students and as individuals. My goal as Assistant Principal is to provide the leadership that will support the growth and development of our students and our faculty, the attainment of the vision that Principal Coble has for East Hickman Elementary, and to continue to grow and develop as an assistant principal.

Feel free to stop in and say hello, as my door is always open. If there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know,

Sincerely,

Jim Stone

Events at EHES


November 22nd – 24th – Thanksgiving Break


School-boxtop

Congratulations to Miss McCaleb’s Kindergarten Class!! They areour Box Tops Winners for the month of October! They will bereceiving ice cream on the day of their choice. Here are the gradelevel winners, who will receive Icy Pops :

Pre-k: Mrs. Campbell
1st Grade: Mrs. Atkinson and Mrs. Anderson
2nd Grade: Mrs. West

Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you for sending in those box tops and labels. Our November contest begins today! Happy Clipping!


stem night


Thanksgiving lunch

November 16th


rocks

We are so excited to start a new project for our school! We are collecting rocks so that the students may paint the rocks in art class with Mr. Warren. Rocks can be brought into the school and put in the wagon in the front lobby. Please be sure that all rocks are delivered by parents only!
Rocks will be used to create a walking trail in the recess area. A great tradition for our kiddos.


New Students

If you are new to our community and need to register in first or second grade, please contact our school office at (931) 670-3044 or stop by during school hours: Monday – Thursday 8:00 – 4:00.

If you are registering for Kindergarten please remember the following items when signing up your child!

– Original birth certificate
– Social Security card
– Up-to-date immunization records
– Proof of residency (ex: utility bill)

Teacher Pages

Leigha Coble – leigha.coble@hickmank12.org

Angie Manor – angie.manor@hickmank12.org

Angela Campbell – angela.campbell@hickmank12.org

Penny Wilson – penny.wilson@hickmank12.org

Tonya Haley – tonya.haley@hickmank12.org

Sara Lawson – sara.lawson@hickmank12.org

Rachel McCaleb – rachel.mccaleb@hickmank12.org

Stephanie Neely – stephanie.neely@hickmank12.org

Katelyn Tanner – katelyn.tanner@hickmank12.org

Jessica Wallace – jessica.wallace@hickmank12.org

Brandi Warren – brandy.warren@hickmank12.org

Ashley Wenner – ashley.wenner@hickmank12.org

First Grade Teachers

Lynne Anderson – lynne.anderson@hickmank12.org

Jessica Armstrong – jessica.armstrong@hickmank12.org

Angelica Essary – angelica.essary@hickmank12.org

Emily Gatewood – emily.gatewood@hickmank12.org

Allison Gilbert – allison.gilbert@hickmank12.org

Alisa Keller – alisa.keller@hickmank12.org

Kayla Terry – kayla.terry@hickmank12.org

Angie Petty – angie.petty@hickmank12.org

Beth Beard – beth.beard@hickmank12.org

Rita House – rita.house@hickmank12.org

Ella Lassan – ella.lassan@hickmank12.org

Amanda Spivey – amanda.spivey@hickmank12.org

Mandy Tidwell – mandy.tidwell@hickmank12.org

Angela West – angela.west@hickmank12.org

Pre Kindergarten: Tonda Gainey– tonda.gainey@hickmank12.org

Laura Love – laura.love@hickmank12.org

Kindergarten and First Grade: Cathy Smith – cathy.smith@hickmank12.org

Second Grade: Patty Leonard – patty.leonard@hickmank12.org

Speech – Jennifer Saliba – jennifer.saliba@hickmank12.org

Enrichment Teachers

Music: Jacquelyn Applegate – jacquelyn.applegate@hickmank12.org

Guidance: Laura Manning – laura.manning@hickmank12.org

P.E.: Jamie Manor – jameson.manor@hickmank12.org

Library: Debbie Reeves – debbie.reeves@hickmank12.org

Art:

Title Teachers

Donna Barber – donna.barber@hickmank12.org

Elizabeth Cannon – elizabeth.cannon@hickmank12.org

Amy Dunn – amy.dunn@hickmank12.org

Michelle O’Guin – michelle.oguin@hickmank12.org

Kim Taylor – kim.taylor@hickmank12.org

Yvonne Daniel – yvonne.daniel@hickmank12.org

East Hickman Elementary School

5191 Hwy. 100

Lyles, TN 37098

931 – 670 – 3044

Leigha Coble, Principal

Jim Stone, Assistant Principal